CPU >100%

Since 1.4.112818 Artica provides Q.O.S management trough it's interface
quality of service (QoS) refers to resource reservation control mechanisms rather than the achieved service quality. Quality of service is the ability to provide different priority to different applications, users, or data flows, or to guarantee a certain level of performance to a data flow

CPU >100%

New postby Roman » Wed Sep 09, 2015 7:06 am

Hi

Artica is installed virtually on VMWare with 2 CPU's assigned.
On 'server performance' I noticed it sometimes reaches 100%.
Can this result in connection-problems?
Attachments
cpu_artica.JPG
cpu_artica.JPG (55.51 KiB) Viewed 9393 times
Roman
 
Posts: 18
Joined: Wed Apr 29, 2015 7:04 am
Artica servers number: 1
Linux System: OpenSuSe
Technical skills: Microsoft Windows skills

Re: CPU >100%

New postby admin » Wed Sep 09, 2015 8:43 am

Can monitor use the Process monitor in order to see which process take CPU


09-09-2015 10-41-34.png
09-09-2015 10-41-34.png (106.32 KiB) Viewed 9389 times
User avatar
admin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 11941
Joined: Wed Oct 17, 2007 7:59 am
Location: France

Re: CPU >100%

New postby Roman » Wed Sep 09, 2015 9:10 am

Where can I find this screen?
Roman
 
Posts: 18
Joined: Wed Apr 29, 2015 7:04 am
Artica servers number: 1
Linux System: OpenSuSe
Technical skills: Microsoft Windows skills

Re: CPU >100%

New postby admin » Wed Sep 09, 2015 9:30 am

On the VMware Console, just enter "root" on the Unix console and you will see this screen ( if you using a 2.x version )
User avatar
admin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 11941
Joined: Wed Oct 17, 2007 7:59 am
Location: France

Re: CPU >100%

New postby Roman » Thu Sep 10, 2015 7:42 am

printscreen
Attachments
processmonitor.JPG
processmonitor.JPG (118.67 KiB) Viewed 9382 times
Roman
 
Posts: 18
Joined: Wed Apr 29, 2015 7:04 am
Artica servers number: 1
Linux System: OpenSuSe
Technical skills: Microsoft Windows skills

Re: CPU >100%

New postby admin » Thu Sep 10, 2015 10:00 am

Under the Action menu
10-09-2015 11-56-48.png
10-09-2015 11-56-48.png (7.02 KiB) Viewed 9381 times

Choose Command-line
10-09-2015 11-57-52.png
10-09-2015 11-57-52.png (22.12 KiB) Viewed 9381 times

Type this command and upload the result
10-09-2015 11-58-54.png
10-09-2015 11-58-54.png (51.95 KiB) Viewed 9381 times
User avatar
admin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 11941
Joined: Wed Oct 17, 2007 7:59 am
Location: France

Re: CPU >100%

New postby Roman » Thu Sep 10, 2015 11:26 am

printscreen
Attachments
grep.JPG
grep.JPG (58.47 KiB) Viewed 9379 times
Roman
 
Posts: 18
Joined: Wed Apr 29, 2015 7:04 am
Artica servers number: 1
Linux System: OpenSuSe
Technical skills: Microsoft Windows skills

Re: CPU >100%

New postby admin » Thu Sep 10, 2015 7:48 pm

Ok, can you do this when CPU is over 100% because currently no php5 tasks use CPU
User avatar
admin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 11941
Joined: Wed Oct 17, 2007 7:59 am
Location: France

Re: CPU >100%

New postby Roman » Mon Sep 14, 2015 8:54 am

i see no difference
Attachments
samenv.JPG
samenv.JPG (30.88 KiB) Viewed 9369 times
procent.JPG
procent.JPG (63.01 KiB) Viewed 9369 times
grep.JPG
grep.JPG (62.38 KiB) Viewed 9369 times
Roman
 
Posts: 18
Joined: Wed Apr 29, 2015 7:04 am
Artica servers number: 1
Linux System: OpenSuSe
Technical skills: Microsoft Windows skills

Re: CPU >100%

New postby admin » Mon Sep 14, 2015 11:00 am

All tasks use 0.0%-0.1% of CPU, this does not help
User avatar
admin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 11941
Joined: Wed Oct 17, 2007 7:59 am
Location: France


Return to QoS (Quality of Service)

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron