i want to build my own server on squid cache?! [CLOSED]

discuss between artica users about howto use Artica.
This forum is not read by the Artica's developers.
Questions and answers are from the community..

i want to build my own server on squid cache?! [CLOSED]

New postby dr.x » Mon Jan 09, 2012 11:19 am

helooo bro , i ve read about the squid cahce open source and it very useful and a.nd less expensive , but i have my own ISP and i have many users that use my internet.


my question is how can i get learned and be professional in that server ??????

should i get any courses ?? or i must be professional in linux ?????

i mean how i will be able to mange my ISP squid cache with my self ????

thanks alot for ur perfect support
dr.x
 
Posts: 30
Joined: Sat Jan 07, 2012 12:11 pm
Artica servers number: 1
Linux System: Fedora
Technical skills: A newbee

Re: i want to build my own server on squid cache?!

New postby admin » Mon Jan 09, 2012 6:34 pm

my question is how can i get learned and be professional in that server ??????
should i get any courses ?? or i must be professional in linux ?????


Not really just point your browsers to the server IP + 3128 port that all.
i mean how i will be able to mange my ISP squid cache with my self ????

Did not understand the question.
User avatar
admin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 11946
Joined: Wed Oct 17, 2007 7:59 am
Location: France


Return to Community tutorials

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron