Failure Event "Firewall no active" [CLOSED]

discuss about artica with HTTP proxy products (Squid,squidguard, clamav...)

Failure Event "Firewall no active" [CLOSED]

New postby kkhals » Tue Jul 05, 2016 12:15 pm

Hello,

we saw in the last Months sometimes at the Dashboard that there are Events in the last 48 hours.

In the Event-Detail-Display we find
---
Firewall no active! [action=restart]
Host:vm-proxy.kkh.als function:firehol_watch_status, line:25
---

...every 10 Minutes.

In earlier times it helps, if i click at this event, and than the Firewall was started again.
Or I go to the System - Firewall-Section and start/reconfigure/reinstall the Firewall.

But in these days all the solution doesnt help.
Also a reboot of the Server doesnt help.

( Proxy using for our users ist possible with no affect, that we feel )

But it seems, that this "Firewall not active" is a permamnent problem.
( we are using community edition )

What can we do ?
Every tip and trick is welcome.

thanks and best regards
Thorsten
Attachments
ArticaEvents.JPG
ArticaEvents.JPG (74.73 KiB) Viewed 2175 times
kkhals
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Tue Dec 01, 2015 2:12 pm
Artica servers number: 1
Linux System: Other
Technical skills: Microsoft Windows skills

Re: Failure Event "Firewall no active" permament

New postby admin » Tue Jul 05, 2016 1:09 pm

Apply the patch

http://articatech.net/download/patch-2. ... 070003.tgz

Using this way:
http://artica-proxy.com/how-to-apply-an ... ica-patch/

This patch add 2 entries in the FireWall dashbord ( config file and restart events ) after several minutes
Post the content of these 2 entries

2016-07-05_15-06-50.png
2016-07-05_15-06-50.png (163.57 KiB) Viewed 2173 times
User avatar
admin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 11941
Joined: Wed Oct 17, 2007 7:59 am
Location: France

Re: Failure Event "Firewall no active" permament

New postby kkhals » Tue Jul 05, 2016 6:04 pm

Bonjour Monsieur Admin,

merci beaucoup pour aide.

your download and patch-update is installed.
but after 15 minutes, in the firewal-section, the 2 new Links are not shown.

Should i restart the server (virtual machine) ?

best regards
Thorsten
kkhals
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Tue Dec 01, 2015 2:12 pm
Artica servers number: 1
Linux System: Other
Technical skills: Microsoft Windows skills

Re: Failure Event "Firewall no active" permament

New postby admin » Tue Jul 05, 2016 8:41 pm

Is your Artica version is changed ? ( no need to reboot, never need to reboot)
User avatar
admin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 11941
Joined: Wed Oct 17, 2007 7:59 am
Location: France

Re: Failure Event "Firewall no active" permament

New postby kkhals » Thu Jul 07, 2016 7:37 am

merci beaucoup Monsieur Admin,

yes, the Artica Version is changed,
and the problem doesnt occur in the last 24h.

best thanks,
regards

thorsten
kkhals
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Tue Dec 01, 2015 2:12 pm
Artica servers number: 1
Linux System: Other
Technical skills: Microsoft Windows skills


Return to Squid & Web filtering

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests