First installation with MikroTik

discuss about artica with HTTP proxy products (Squid,squidguard, clamav...)

Re: First installation with MikroTik

New postby admin » Tue Aug 16, 2016 9:05 am

but if I use the category "facebook" nothing is blocked.

Because this category is an Artica Category available in Enterprise License.
It is normal that it not being detected in Community edition.
User avatar
admin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 11946
Joined: Wed Oct 17, 2007 7:59 am
Location: France

Re: First installation with MikroTik

New postby peg87 » Wed Aug 17, 2016 7:50 am

I've used the word category in the weorg way.
I mean this "Facebook"
Image


Now I've a more important problem:
Suddendly the proxy seem to not work anymore with HTTPS and nothin is changed.
Furthermore if I setup the web filter By IP address It doesnt work. A can reach, for example, youporn
Image
peg87
 
Posts: 16
Joined: Fri Aug 05, 2016 2:37 pm
Artica servers number: 1
Linux System: Microsoft systems
Technical skills: Microsoft Windows skills

Re: First installation with MikroTik

New postby admin » Wed Aug 17, 2016 9:31 am

what is the error seen in browser when you surf on ssl sites ?
User avatar
admin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 11946
Joined: Wed Oct 17, 2007 7:59 am
Location: France

Re: First installation with MikroTik

New postby peg87 » Wed Aug 17, 2016 9:35 am

None error. I sayd i can surf normaly on ssl sites
peg87
 
Posts: 16
Joined: Fri Aug 05, 2016 2:37 pm
Artica servers number: 1
Linux System: Microsoft systems
Technical skills: Microsoft Windows skills

Re: First installation with MikroTik

New postby admin » Thu Aug 18, 2016 8:43 am

Go to Webfiltering status
On the left pan, turn into debug mode.

Go to events/Web filtering and see if you see your IP surfing trough the Web filter
User avatar
admin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 11946
Joined: Wed Oct 17, 2007 7:59 am
Location: France

Re: First installation with MikroTik

New postby PEG1987 » Tue Oct 25, 2016 4:03 pm

Ok finally i've tried to install artica on different PC.
It seams work fine even if the comunity database for web filtering is very limited in my country.
Anyway I have a problem:
All request, arrive from router IP, not from my PCs IP, so i can't understand from where the request is arrived.
Is there a way to kwnow from which address the reqeust is arrived?
PEG1987
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Apr 28, 2016 6:28 pm
Artica servers number: 1
Linux System: Debian
Technical skills: A Geek

Previous

Return to Squid & Web filtering

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 8 guests

cron