SSH/putty trough proxy Artica [CLOSED]

discuss about artica with HTTP proxy products (Squid,squidguard, clamav...)

SSH/putty trough proxy Artica [CLOSED]

New postby mfdadmin1 » Mon May 28, 2018 9:45 am

Hi. We want to upgrade our old proxy so we started testing Artica Proxy.
The web site filtering and integration with AD works fine but I can not figure out how to open ports for AD users.
For example - user John can access the whole internet on 80 and 443 ports (havent tested smtp, pop, ftp...), but he can not access any resources on SSH port 22, 8291 (mikrotik winbox) etc...
I understand that in Squid I had to make a ACL but in the "Complete ACLs" menu I can only block websites port 80/443 on bypass filters for certain websites but I can not allow port 22 for this user?
Can someone please help, what am I missing.

P.S. Sorry for my bad English, i come from a non-english speaking country. ;)
mfdadmin1
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Mon May 28, 2018 9:37 am
Artica servers number: 1
Linux System: Debian
Technical skills: A Linux System Administrator

Re: Opening ports on Artica Proxy

New postby admin » Mon May 28, 2018 10:28 am

By default users have access to all ports if this feature is disabled
2018-05-28_12-29-17.png
2018-05-28_12-29-17.png (26.12 KiB) Viewed 60 times

If you have enabled this feature then the 22 port is still allowed.
This means you have deleted the allowed port on this feature ?
User avatar
admin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 11942
Joined: Wed Oct 17, 2007 7:59 am
Location: France

Re: Opening ports on Artica Proxy

New postby mfdadmin1 » Mon May 28, 2018 11:17 am

Thank you for your quick response.
The "Ports restrictions" feature is disabled and it still does not work.
I even tried to install a fresh copy of Artica, but I have the same problem.
mfdadmin1
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Mon May 28, 2018 9:37 am
Artica servers number: 1
Linux System: Debian
Technical skills: A Linux System Administrator

Re: Opening ports on Artica Proxy

New postby admin » Mon May 28, 2018 11:48 am

How you try to connect using SSH with the proxy ?
User avatar
admin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 11942
Joined: Wed Oct 17, 2007 7:59 am
Location: France

Re: Opening ports on Artica Proxy

New postby mfdadmin1 » Mon May 28, 2018 11:55 am

Im using Putty on windows and WinBox to connect to Mikrotik (port 8291).
I tried with "Ports restrictions" enabled, disabled and removed the ports and re-added them to the port list.
mfdadmin1
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Mon May 28, 2018 9:37 am
Artica servers number: 1
Linux System: Debian
Technical skills: A Linux System Administrator

Re: Opening ports on Artica Proxy

New postby admin » Mon May 28, 2018 12:29 pm

Hum.. understand..
putty is able to be connected using a proxy but is not able to send "NTLM" authentication.
In this case, when putty try to connect, proxy ask authentication challenge that is not supported by putty.
This is not a "port" restriction but an authentication issue.
User avatar
admin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 11942
Joined: Wed Oct 17, 2007 7:59 am
Location: France

Re: SSH/putty trough proxy Artica

New postby mfdadmin1 » Mon May 28, 2018 12:40 pm

Thank you! I don't know how I could miss this. It works fine. ;)
mfdadmin1
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Mon May 28, 2018 9:37 am
Artica servers number: 1
Linux System: Debian
Technical skills: A Linux System Administrator


Return to Squid & Web filtering

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests

cron