DHCP fixed error [FIXED]

Tout ce qui concerne l'administration d'un serveur DHCP à travers Artica

DHCP fixed error [FIXED]

New postby jamlydm » Wed Jul 27, 2011 3:00 pm

I have the following error when i try to add a computer with fixed address:
error.jpg
error.jpg (24.01 KiB) Viewed 9081 times
jamlydm
 
Posts: 278
Joined: Thu Jul 23, 2009 3:57 pm
Artica servers number: 1
Linux System: Debian
Technical skills: Microsoft Windows skills

Re: DHCP fixed error

New postby admin » Wed Jul 27, 2011 4:11 pm

Some screenshots ? (in order to know the starting point to add the computer)
User avatar
admin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 11946
Joined: Wed Oct 17, 2007 7:59 am
Location: France

Re: DHCP fixed error

New postby admin » Thu Jul 28, 2011 11:51 am

Any news ???
User avatar
admin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 11946
Joined: Wed Oct 17, 2007 7:59 am
Location: France

Re: DHCP fixed error

New postby jamlydm » Thu Jul 28, 2011 5:01 pm

David

I add the computer very well. After the computer is saved, i select the checkbox "Fixed DHCP Address:" and press "Apply". Then the error message appears but it modify correctly the dhcp settings.
jamlydm
 
Posts: 278
Joined: Thu Jul 23, 2009 3:57 pm
Artica servers number: 1
Linux System: Debian
Technical skills: Microsoft Windows skills

Re: DHCP fixed error

New postby admin » Thu Jul 28, 2011 5:42 pm

thanks, i will check it
User avatar
admin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 11946
Joined: Wed Oct 17, 2007 7:59 am
Location: France

Re: DHCP fixed error

New postby jamlydm » Fri Aug 05, 2011 5:37 pm

David i'm receiving this error when i turn on the Artica server.

2.jpg
2.jpg (32.89 KiB) Viewed 9047 times
jamlydm
 
Posts: 278
Joined: Thu Jul 23, 2009 3:57 pm
Artica servers number: 1
Linux System: Debian
Technical skills: Microsoft Windows skills

Re: DHCP fixed error

New postby admin » Fri Aug 05, 2011 7:54 pm

Means that there is no interface set : eth0 or any else
User avatar
admin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 11946
Joined: Wed Oct 17, 2007 7:59 am
Location: France

Re: DHCP fixed error

New postby jamlydm » Mon Aug 08, 2011 3:20 pm

David

On weekends i turn off my Artica server. Today i started the server the DHCP fixed adresss were not in /etc/dhcp3/dhcpd.conf so i copy /etc/artica-postfix/settings/Daemon/DHCP3ConfigurationFile to /etc/dhcp3/dhcpd.conf and restart dhcp service and work fine.

What can it be? Its possible configure Artica not to change the dhcp server settings when the server startup?
jamlydm
 
Posts: 278
Joined: Thu Jul 23, 2009 3:57 pm
Artica servers number: 1
Linux System: Debian
Technical skills: Microsoft Windows skills

Re: DHCP fixed error

New postby admin » Mon Aug 08, 2011 5:15 pm

this make sense:
when Artica Daemon need to start DHCP server, it rebuild the configuration file automatically.
I your case when Artica Daemon need to start the DHCP server at the startup boot, the LDAP server is not available. so the fixed IP adresses are not added because there is no connection with LDAP server.

I have removed from the Daemon (in 1.5.080819 version) the function that try to start automatically DHCP server when it's be loaded.
In this case, only the watchdog dameon will try to start the DHCPD server (if it is not running) 2mn after boot time...
User avatar
admin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 11946
Joined: Wed Oct 17, 2007 7:59 am
Location: France


Return to DHCPD

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron